Hit Point Charts and Pregenerated Characters for War of Everlasting Darkness

More than a couple of you were appreciative of me sharing my hit point charts I use for running D&D Encounters (or D&D generally), so I’m sharing my next set for this season of Encounters: War of Everlasting Darkness. Please reference that past article for explanations as to read the document.

Hit Point Charts

This season, for lack of a better term, is weird. This isn’t a criticism, but it means that, among other things, I didn’t adjust the combats for parties of four or six players. Each encounter is actually better termed a “mini-adventure.” I suspect adjustments are a bad idea, even if you have seven or eight players, because you won’t have the time to finish the session if you increase the number of NPCs as well (unless you’re cheating and running this at home). Just run the encounters as written, adjusting on the fly as you see fit. If I see that adjustments are practical — I usually have 6 players at my table — then I’ll update the document.

As before, at the time I’m first posting this, I haven’t read the entire adventure. Please let me know if I need to perform edits for any reason. My schedule doesn’t allow me to make any edits during the week. Any changes will have to wait until the weekend.

Pregens

Because some of my players are kids without access to the character builder, and because the season takes the characters from levels 1 to 8 in eight sessions, I needed to create pregenerated characters as well, spanning those levels. I’m creating only two that are specifically designed for the players at my table. They use inherent bonuses, which is suggested by the adventure itself, and they’re designed to be very simple to run. Accordingly, if you like to optimize your characters, these will be disappointing (especially because I took so long to give Darthon Superior Will — I’m not redoing the work :)). However, I’m providing the character builder XML files as well, so if you sort of like what you see here, you can make some adjustments fairly easily.

The Links

Hit Point Charts

1st 2nd 3nd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th
Slayer PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML
Sorceror PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML PDF  XML

Follow me on Twitter @GSLLC
Follow Wizards of the Coast on Twitter @Wizards_DnD

One response to “Hit Point Charts and Pregenerated Characters for War of Everlasting Darkness

  1. Pingback: Hit Point Charts for #DnD #Encounters: 2nd Edition #RPG | Frylock's Gaming & Geekery

Leave a Reply

